Skip to content

One month, Wow.

May 24, 2011

A combination, I guess, of no internet at the new place and not much to say. I’ve been thinking about social skills lately, and my struggles in that area. In War and Peace, Tolstoy describes a character who doesn’t know how to enter or exit a room, and who doesn’t ever know the right way to say things to people. I see some aspects of myself in him. I think so much of the offenses caused among friends and acquaintances come from just not knowing the right way to do things. It usually happens when I’m not thinking of others. I want to say more about this but 1. you probably don’t care to hear it and 2. my friend Henry told me I have dark circles under my eyes and should get more sleep. He’s right, of course.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2013 3:03 pm

    hank tells it like it is….. also, I checked out your blog for the first time… nice

Leave a Reply

